Uncategorized

Blog moving soon

You may have noticed my two previous posts have looked a bit strange. I am in the process of moving blog platforms (again) and the previous 2 posts have actually been posted automatically from the new platform. I’m moving for a few reasons, among them:

  • WordPress doesn’t present the best friction-free posting experience
  • WordPress doesn’t support Markdown
  • WordPress doesn’t support Github Gists.

I’ve set up a Feedburner Feed real feed link (sorry) to syndicate my blog. This feed still points here (this WordPress.com blog). When I do cut over to the new platform I’ll update the feed to point there. The upshot is you’ll continue to get updates without having to change any subscription info. I’d appreciate it if you updated your reader to subscribe to the new feeed.

Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

